Testimonials

Reviews of Marian Estates – Sublimity in Sublimity, Oregon

4.8

  • Facility – 4.5

  • Staff – 5.0

  • Food – 4.5

INDEPENDENT LIVING

Judith

5

May 2, 2023

I visited this facility

Marian Estates – Sublimity would be my first choice. The place was very friendly. The food was excellent. The Sloper, which was an apartment building where the restaurant was, was very nice. You could get a house, a triplex, or a duplex, or you could get an apartment in the building. The staff that I met was very nice. The grounds were beautiful. But more than anything, you can’t beat the price. The residences were completely taken care of. The grounds were completely taken care of, and those were all included in the price. The only thing that’s not included was the food

 

Shanna

4

January 11, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My sister was a resident of Marian Estates. She was in rehab, assisted living, and skilled nursing while she was there, and then she was in independent living. They provided the care she needed at each one. She was in a house that was independent living, and was in two different apartments, the Sloper, it’s called. The others were assisted living and skilled nursing; she was in a room in each of those, and they took care of her. In Sloper, I think it’s all independent living; they have nice apartments, they are newer ones. Part of the other ones is older apartments that they have that are in that one big building. But they have quite a few other apartment duplex types, and then they have a group of just duplexes that are independent living. They also have a large building that’s memory care. My sister was very sick while she was there, part of the time. So, part of the time she liked the food, and part of the time she didn’t. I had a few meals in the Sloper cafeteria, and it was good. They offered exercise sessions, and they had a library. My sister wasn’t able to take part in activities very much at that time.

 
 
INDEPENDENT LIVING
 
James Lanegan

3 years ago

My wife and I have just celebrated our 1-year anniversary here and it has exceeded our expectations. We are in the Sloper apartments which are very nice and roomy. The staff at Sloper apartments from the director to each and every employee is super. They truly are involved with you and will assist in every way. The grounds and buildings in Marian Estates are constantly being cared for by professionals and are well maintained.

Besides the wonderful staff I would point out that after seeing several other retirement places in Marion, Linn and Lane counties Marian Estates has in their apartments both washer/dryer this is the exception rather than the norm. All 6 other places we visited there was a laundry room with scheduled hours. Sloper apartments have a cafe where you have a breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. The other places except for one gave you a choice of two. Having laundry service in your room and a nice selection for food is a real plus if you are looking at a retirement place. Highly recommend at least a visit if you are thinking about retirement living.

 
 
 
INDEPENDENT LIVING
 
Debby Mayo
5

3 years ago

I am an Independent Caregiver and have helped people for several years at Marion Estates Independent Living. I know first hand that they treat their residence like family. Going above and beyond what is required of them.
Everyone I know that lives there is very happy in the comfortable environment that is provided.
Not to mention the beautiful outdoor scenery.
I recommend anyone looking for a new forever home to visit Marion Estates and see for themselves how nice a place it is.
Sincerely Debs Senior Care
 

 

Phyllis

5

October 19, 2021

I visited this facility

The tour I had with Marian Estates that was very thorough. There’s lots of opportunities to do different activities, if you desire. They are very friendly people and very gracious. I like that they had availability because it was kind of hard to find something available. I also like the location because my son lives out in that area, so I am familiar with it. I like the overall environment of the Marian Estates. They had a nice little cottage, and it was very clean. They are in the process of painting it right now, so it will be ready for me to move in. There’s meals available if you want. You can either go to the dining room or you can order a meal and have them bring it to you. There’s lots of areas for walking and exercise as well. I have a dog, so I like that idea. There’s a lot of activities you can do if you want to or don’t want to. I only met one person who gave the tour, and she was very pleasant. She showed me all around. All the lawns were well landscaped, and there wasn’t any garbage or junk lying around it. It was a nice place.

 
INDEPENDENT LIVING
 
Wendolyn Phelps Chapman (Activities Director)
 
5

3 years ago

Marian Estates Independent Living is a great place to work. We have a team that works very well together in the caring for our residents. I truly enjoy coming to work every day. I love the residents and take great pride in providing fun activities for them to do. Also, the campus is extremely beautiful and serene.
 
 
 

 

Linda556437

5

August 22, 2016

I am/was a resident of this facility

Marian Estates is very nice and well set up. Everything is included in my rent like all the meals, laundry, and housekeeping. I’m only a couple of miles from my oldest son, and it’s a beautiful setting here. The food is very good. It’s a restaurant, so there’s no set mealtime. It’s open from 7 in the morning until 7 at night. You can go in anytime and order anything you want. There are a lot of activities like card games, crossword puzzles, Scrabble, sing-alongs, and church services. I’m in a studio apartment, but it’s very large and comfortable. It has got a huge bathroom with a roll-in shower so I can just take my walker right in and sit on a pull-down bench. It’s very comfortable for me.

 

Caring105094150

4

January 26, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mother was at Marian Estates. They have the nursing area, memory care section, assisted living, and independent-retirement living. It didn’t feel like it was just brand new, but it felt like it was home, and there were quite a few people in assisted living. The staff was very good. They were very attentive. They were very tolerant because they’re getting all types of people. They seemed to be very conscientious.

 
 

 

Sue36

5

February 24, 2014

I am a friend or relative of a resident

We found a really good place for mom called Marian Estates. We chose this facility because it was close to me and I got good reports from people I knew regarding this place. Her room is very clean. I think they have enough staff and they are very nice. They treat the residents like family. The place is very homey. The food is really good. Mom likes some of the outing activities and she likes just being a facility where she can have other people to socialize. Probably they need to have more choices in their food, but other than that, everything seemed fine. The other thing they could improve on probably would be more transportation, but I understand they are trying to cater to a lot of people. They take them to the malls once a week and they also take them to the doctors once a week. They have different things but it just depends on what the individual’s needs are.

 
Marian Estates- for Independent Living
Great
3.8
Based on 22 reviews
review us on
Marian Estates Independent Living is a great place to work. We have a team that works very well together in the caring for our residents. I truly enjoy coming to work every day. I love the residents and take great pride in providing fun activities for them to do. Also, the campus is extremely beautiful and serene.
My wife and I have just celebrated our 1 year anniversary here and it has exceeded our expectations. We are in the Sloper apartments which are very nice and roomy. The staff at Sloper apartments from the director to each and every employee is super. They truly are involved with you and will assist in every way. The grounds and buildings in Marian Estates are constantly being cared for by professionals and are well maintained.Besides the wonderful staff I would point out that after seeing several other retirement places in Marion, Linn and Lane counties Marian Estates has in their apartments both washer/dryer this is the exception rather than the norm. All 6 other places we visited there was a laundry room with scheduled hours. Sloper apartments has a cafe where you have a breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. The other places except for one gave you a choice of two. Having laundry service in your room and a nice selection for food is a real plus if you are looking at a retirement place. Highly recommend at least a visit if you are thinking about retirement living.
Response from the owner: Thank you for sharing your experience. Its a pleasure serving you!
I am an Independent Caregiver and have helped people for several years at Marion Estates Independent Living. I know first hand that they treat their residence like family. Going above and beyond what is required of them.Everyone I know that lives there is very happy in the comfortable environment that is provided.Not to mention the beautiful outdoor scenery.I recommend anyone looking for a new forever home to visit Marion Estates and see for themselves how nice a place it is.Sincerely Debs Senior Care
Great place. Liz's dad is here, visited him and he seems in good health and happy after 1 year here.
Marian Estates has a beautiful campus and is essential part of our community. For our friends, families and for our neighbors. It is nice to have a place where I know my " family" is secure and loved by the employees.
Response from the owner: Thank you for the kind words!
Marquis Marian Estates is a wonderful place to work. Truly a family feel, all staff supporting all staff. Reliable staff, all working together for the greater good of the residents. It truly feels like home when coming to work. I feel very blessed to work for a company that invest its time and resources to the success of their employees and resident's care. I'm truly blessed to work with people passionate about the care they give and the resident's quality of life. Beautiful team.
Response from the owner: It's great to have employees such as yourself that love their work. Grateful to have you as part of the Marian Estates family!
Recently my father was in for rehabilitation the facilities friendly, professional staff help us work through a difficult life change for him
Response from the owner: We're so happy you had a good experience!
Used to volunteer here years ago, was great, nice staff, residents seem happy, fun for others too
That bad review about fed investigation is false! I have loved ones at Marian Estates; When I saw this negative review it concerned me so I researched the web and didn’t find anything of the sort! Nothing about being under federal investigation. I read Google reviews all of the time and trust people are leaving correct information. I’m writing this review because I wasted my time researching the web and was duped by a grossly false review. Don’t post false reviews and don’t waste peoples time.
Great place, great food and friendly folks.
Awesome staff
It's a great place to work, my wife Sherrie been there going on five years. She's HR Director and loves the place and the staff.
js_loader

Marian Estates Retirement Community

590 SE Conifer Circle
Sublimity, Oregon 97385
Independent Living-503-902-6890

 

Please click for Assisted living